Images are lifeless


The images are all lifeless,
I touched with my fingers,
they cannot speak.
I know, for I cried aloud to them.

The images are all lifeless,
They laughed out to me
And I turned more alert.

The images are all lifeless,
They sneered mockingly,
‘I am not there anymore’.
I realized, They are part of history.

Images are all lifeless,
I desired them to be real,
And play with me,
desires made me poor and lonesome,

Images are all lifeless,
Knowing nothing is here.
It’s a treasure of the past,
That I carry along with,
gets heavier unless ignored.

Leave a Reply

